Possibly. If the at fault driver was given a traffic citation, you may be in luck. The Supreme Court of Georgia in the case of Beneke v. Parker held that the statute of limitations is tolled until final disposition of the citation. In other words, until the citation is paid or otherwise disposed of in court, the 2 year statute of limitations does not being to run on your personal injury claim.
Have You Or A Loved One Been Seriously Hurt Or Even Killed By A Drunk Driver In Georgia?
If you or a loved one have been injured or killed by a drunk driver or carelessness, recklessness and negligence of another, contact Georgia Super Lawyer Jason R. Schultz PC to make sure you are compensated for all of your lost wages, medical expenses and pain. Do not face the insurance company alone. Jason has helped injured victims in Peachtree City and throughout all of Georgia for over 30 years and looks forward to helping you.